It’s been a good year for our students! CEEIR students Yvette Pereyra, Jacqueline Engel, and Syprose Nyachoti presented their research at the annual Fall AGU conference. 


  ResearchHighlights maintext

Yvette Pereyra has been selected to receive travel support by the NSF Critical Zone Observatory Program to present her research at an upcoming meeting. The 10th international "Geochemistry of the Earth's surface" meeting will be held in the historic center of Paris, and emphasize the most recent developments on the geochemistry of the Critical Zone, the Earth's surface layer between rocks and sky.

Fotios GSAaward

Fotios Fouskas has been selected as the recipient of the 2014 Antoinette Lierman Medlin Scholarship by the GSA Coal Geology Division. The award carries a stipend to be used for expenses related his proposed study, "Using Novel Cadmium isotopes to understand the behavior of trace elements related to coal combustion processes and the environmental impacts of disposal and beneficial use of coal combustion products (CCPs)."